Committee Members

The Palouse Basin Aquifer Committee consists of 12 representatives, two from each of the six member entities. Each entity typically appoints an elected official or administrator (city council member, county commissioner), as well as an individual who serves the entity in a technical capacity (Director of Public Works, engineer).

PBAC’s Executive Manager and Technical Advisor are responsible for monitoring progress and encouraging implementation of goals of the Groundwater Management Plan, providing oversight of sponsored research projects, serving as a liaison between the PBAC and the community, and maintaining detailed and accurate records on water levels and pumping in the basin.

Whitman Icon-min

Whitman county

  • Mark Storey
  • mark.storey@co.whitman.wa.us
  •  509 397-4622
  • Tom Handy
  • tomhandy@whitmancounty.net
  •   509 397-5249
Latah Icon-min

Latah county

  • Tom Lamar
  • tlamar@latah.id.us
  •  208 883-7208
  • Paul Kimmell
  •  paul.kimmell@avistacorp.com
  •   509 592-7801
City of Pullman
  • Cara Haley (Chair)
  • cara.haley@pullman-wa.gov
  •  509 338-3281
  • Shawn Kohtz
  • shawn.kohtz@pullman-wa.gov
  •  509 338-3217
  • Eileen Macoll, City Council
  • eileen.macoll@pullman-wa.gov
  •  509 338-3220
Walter Steed Icon-min
  • Tyler Palmer (Vice-Chair)
  • tpalmer@ci.moscow.id.us
  • 208 883-7096
  • Michael Parker
  • mparker@ci.moscow.id.us
  •  208 882-3122
  • Gina Taruscio, City Council
  • director@pepedo.org
  •  208 883-7151
WSU Icon-min
  • Jason Sampson
  • sampsonj@wsu.edu
  •  509 335-9564
  • Jeff Lannigan
  • lannigan@wsu.edu
  •  509 335-7221
Idaho Icon-min
  • Rusty Vineyard
  • vineyard@uidaho.edu
  •  208 885-9212
  • Timothy Link
  • tlink@uidaho.edu
  •  208 885-9465

ex oficio members

  • Douglas Jones (ex oficio)
  • doug.jones@idwr.idaho.gov
  •  208 762-2800
  • Idaho department of water resources
  • Patrick Cabbage (ex oficio)
  • pcab461@ecy.wa.gov
  •  509 329-3509
  • Washington Dept of Ecology

PBAC staff

  • Korey Woodley
  • Executive Manager
  • kwoodley@uidaho.edu
  •   208 885-6429
  • Steve Robischon
  • Technical Advisor
  • stever@uidaho.edu
  •   208 885-6429