Committee Members

The Palouse Basin Aquifer Committee consists of 12 representatives, two from each of the six member entities. Each entity typically appoints an elected official or administrator (city council member, county commissioner), as well as an individual who serves the entity in a technical capacity (Director of Public Works, engineer).

PBAC’s Executive Manager and Technical Advisor are responsible for monitoring progress and encouraging implementation of goals of the Groundwater Management Plan, providing oversight of sponsored research projects, serving as a liaison between the PBAC and the community, and maintaining detailed and accurate records on water levels and pumping in the basin.

Whitman Icon-min

Whitman county

  • Mark Storey
  • mark.storey@co.whitman.wa.us
  •  509 397-4622
  • Art Swannack
  •  arts@co.whitman.wa.us
  •   509 397-5247
Latah Icon-min

Latah county

  • Tom Lamar
  • tlamar@latah.id.us
  •  208 883-7208
  • Paul Kimmell (Vice-Chair)
  •  paul.kimmell@avistacorp.com
  •   509 592-7801
City of Pullman
  • Kevin Gardes
  • Kevin.Gardes@Pullman-wa.gov
  •  509 338-3217
  • Pat Wright
  • pat.wright@pullman-wa.gov
  •  509 338-3208
Walter Steed Icon-min
  • Jim Boland, Council President
  • jboland@ci.moscow.id.us
  • 208 883-0123
  • Les MacDonald
  • lmacdonald@ci.moscow.id.us
  •  208 883-7028
WSU Icon-min
  • Todd Plotner
  • todd.plotner@wsu.edu
  •  509 335-9045
  • Dan Costello (Chair)
  • dan.costello@wsu.edu
  •  509 335-9325
Idaho Icon-min
  • Alan Kolok
  • akolok@uidaho.edu
  •  208 885-5771
  • Eugene Gussenhoven
  • eugeneg@uidaho.edu
  •  208 885-0141

ex oficio members

  • Douglas Jones (ex oficio)
  • doug.jones@idwr.idaho.gov
  •  208 762-2800
  • Idaho department of water resources
  • Patrick Cabbage (ex oficio)
  • pcab461@ecy.wa.gov
  •  509 329-3509
  • Washington Dept of Ecology

PBAC staff

  • Korey Woodley
  • Executive Manager
  • kwoodley@uidaho.edu
  •   208 885-6429
  • Steve Robischon
  • Technical Advisor
  • stever@uidaho.edu
  •   208 885-6429